Bath win promotion to Parkstone Trophy!

August 20th 2006

After today’s narrow 5-4 victory away to Budleigh Salterton, Bath have successfully won the SWF League for Advanced Play – Parkstone Qualifier with 4 wins out of 4. This entitles Bath to be promoted to the Parkstone Trophy, and compete with the ‘big boys’ of the South West Federation in 2007.

Congratulations and many thanks to the numerous players involved in the Parkstone team this season – Roger Hayes (captain), Daniel Mills, Peter Hanley, Cliff Jones, Tony Doughty, Roger Bell, Bob Whitaker and Eugene Chang. We are starting to resemble Chelsea football club with our ‘squad rotation’ policy!

Please see the League Matches – Parkstone Trophy section for more details.