Annual Dinner and Prize Giving

October 24th 2016

The club held their annual Dinner and trophy presentation at The Bathwick Boatman last Saturday with approximately 50 members and guests present. Club Chairman Andrew Willis presented trophies to the winners of the various internal season long club competitions and announced the winners of the various one off competitions during the season. There were also a number of awards presented which are decided by the clubs committee. The Garrard Trophy for most improved player went to Henriette Van Deth and Lorne Loxterkamp received the Nick King Trophy for the most improved newcomer. The Captains Cup, which is presented to the member contributing most in the season to the success of the club in South West Federation leagues, was jointly awarded to Bob Hart and Philip de Glanville who both competed for a number of the clubs AC and GC league teams.

Full List of winners:

Committee Awarded Trophies
   Garrard Trophy  Most improved player Winner: Henriette van Deth
   Nick King TrophyMost improved newcomer Winner: Lorne Loxterkamp
   Captain’s Cup Winners: Bob Hart and Philip de Glanville

Association Croquet
Advanced Level Singles – Avon Trophy Winner: Andrew Willis   Runner-up: Roger Hayes
    Handicap Singles – Alderwick Cup Winner: Hester Henebury   Runner-up: Leonie Wilkinson
    Handicap Singles (4 – 12) – Apps Heley Cup (and Jubilee Cup) Winner: Ian Morrison   Runner-up: David Prescott
    Handicap Singles (14 and over) – Secretary’s Cup Winner: Bob Hart   Runner-up: Philip de Glanville
    Handicap Doubles – Founder’s Cup Winners: Philip de Glanville and Lorne Loxterkamp
    Short Croquet – Chairman’s Cup Winner: Roger Hayes   Runner-up: Norman Connor
    One Ball Handicap Singles – Windsor Aubrey Cup Winner: Roger Bell   Runner-up: Mary Bertin
    League for Handicap Play — League Salver Winner: Bob Hart   Runner-up: Philip de Glanville

Golf Croquet
  Level Singles – Richard Mills Cup Winner: Roger Hayes   Runner-up: Paul Francis
    Handicap Singles – Margaret Langley Salver Winner: Lorne Loxterkamp   Runner-up: Gordon Cottis
    Ladies Handicap Singles – Whitfield Salver Winner: Miriam Bolger   Runner-up: Ninette Flowerdew
    League for Handicap Play Winner: Miriam Bolger   Runner-up: Peter Machin