Annual Dinner and Trophy Presentation

November 1st 2017

The Clubs Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation was held at The Bathwick Boatman last Saturday. The event was attended by 53 members and guests to see Chairman Andrew Willis present the trophies for the various internal competitions .
There were two double winners amongst the recipients. Jennifer Saunders won both the Ladies GC Handicap singles and the Open GC Handicap Singles whilst Norman Connor was successful in the AC League and the GC League. The three Committee nominated awards were also presented. Daniel Gott won the Garrard Trophy for the most improved player of the year with Alastair Byford-Bates winning the Nick King Trophy for the most improved newcomer. The Captains Trophy, for performances over a range of SWF league teams, was awarded to Gordon Cottis who played for the GC Level, GC Handicap and AC B League teams during the season.
Richard Jelly also brought along the SWF Federation Shield which the Bath North team won by defeating Abbey in the final.

The full list of the winners of the various trophies is as follows:

Advanced Level Singles – Avon Trophy : Roger Hayes
AC Handicap Singles – Alderwick Cup: Lorne Loxterkamp
AC Handicap Singles (4-12) – Apps Heley Cup: Bob Hart and Folke Pope
AC Handicap Singles (14 & Over)- Secretarys Cup: Timothy Cantell
One Ball SinglesHandicap – Windsor Aubrey Cup: Daniel Gott
AC League for Handicap Play – League Salver: Norman Connor
AC Short Lawns – Chairmans Cup: David Prescott
GC Level Singles – Richard Mills Cup: Ian Morrison
GC Handicap Singles – Margaret Langley Salver: Jennifer Saunders
GC Ladies Handicap Singles – Whitfield Salver: Jennifer Saunders
GC League for Handicap Play – Bath Salver: Norman Connor
Garrard Trophy – Daniel Gott
Nick King Trophy – Alistair Byford-Bates
Captains Trophy – Gordon Cottis